Foodist Jerusalem

A journey from a love affair with processed foods to a love affair with cheese.

Welcome

Welcome to my brand new experiment. Ideally, I should have started this blog when I moved to Jerusalem back in 2004. It would have told the tale of an interesting food journey, since in those days I was still learning my way around the kitchen and categorically refused to cook anything more complicated than pasta on a week night, I was wary of non-processed, non-pasta foods, I was too cheap/poor to eat in nice restaurants, and I wasn’t yet allergic to caffeine. In the past 8.5 years I’ve come a long way. My love of food, dining, and cooking has evolved, as has my knowledge of the city and where to stake out good food. Unfortunately, I can’t go back in time and retrace the food that was, the restaurants that have come and gone, and the delicious meals I’ve eaten at places like Gabriel, 1868, HaHatzer, Topolino, Angelica, Ma’alot, and Moise.

I don’t claim to be an expert on anything, especially not things food-related. But I have opinions, and I want to share them. Also, next time somebody asks me where they should go for a nice dinner, I want to have an answer I can turn to easily, instead of having to mentally scroll through all the places I’ve been recently in chronological order (yes, that is how my brain works).

This is my project for 2013. Feedback, insights, and food tips are welcome. Let’s see how we do. Enjoy reading, and enjoy eating.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 6, 2013 by in Table Talk.

Navigation

